Music, Me and Between the Lines

I know for a fact I’m not the only writer who uses music as inspiration or to just set the mood. I used to need complete quiet to write but it hasn’t been like that for a while now.

There are certain songs that fit the characters I create including the secondary ones.

For me, there are even certain songs that are synonymous with their story.

Every scene in Between the Lines with Haley, Tonya, Tracy, Nate, Tim and so on is etched in a song on my playlist whether it’s humor, violence, sex, conflict or tragedy. The playlist is an eclectic mix and I mean that in the literal sense. It ranges from Pop, Rock, Alternative, R&B all the way to a little Bluesy. Some of it is recent and some of it isn’t.

Since Between the Lines is going to be released on March 15th, I wanted to give all of you a glimpse inside my head, which in turn will give you a glimpse of the characters. Listen to the songs and then, when you get the book listen to them again.

Feel free to voice your opinion whatever it is. I’m not shy no reason for you to be either. Here is the link to the playlist simply titled, Between The Lines.  The book, which is Cops and Docs #3, is available for pre order at Ylva.

 

Leave a Reply

