First Time and Favorites

Stop.

I’m not talking about that kind of first time…not really, but I think you’ll catch on really quick.

While I was getting my second degree, I worked a few part time jobs, and one of them was at the college library. As you all know from several blog posts earlier, Xena fanfiction helped me make the epiphany about my sexuality. For those who didn’t know, yeah it’s a little personal and a little weird but it’s what happened.

Bards like Rebecca Hall, T. Novan, Patricia Shields, and so on were my favorites. Lunacy Reviews was the place to be, and the site kept me plugged in when I had the time. That’s just scratching the surface, but all of it had a huge impact on my life. I found the courage to put my own fanfic out there. I found the courage to come out to my friends and family.

Here I am now, a published author and in a ten year relationship with a woman who smirks and rolls her eyes at my quirks. I guess I should have let you know at the beginning. This is kind of an interactive post.

What were your favorites?

How did they impact your life?

Leave a Reply

